SES Aero Road Handlebar

SKU# -
Starting at:
$
Please complete configuration to see price.

WAS?
Ein aerodynamisch optimierter Rennradlenker mit Kompatibilität zu den aktuellen elektronischen Schaltsystemen, der dir mit seiner ausgetüftelten Bauform und verringerter Stirnfläche zu einer Extraportion Speed verhilft.

FÜR WEN?
Rennradfahrer und (Kurzdistanz-)Triathleten, die auf maximale Aero-Vorteile abfahren.

WARUM MACHEN WIR’S?
Beim Radfahren ist der Körper für den Großteil des Luftwiderstandes verantwortlich. Um in Sachen Aero-Effizienz den größtmöglichen Fortschritt zu erzielen, muss darum zuallererst die Sitzposition optimiert werden. Der SES Aero Road-Lenker hat sich im Windkanal nicht nur für sich betrachtet als sehr schneller Lenker erwiesen – sondern auch als einer, der seinen Fahrer in eine noch aerodynamischere Sitzposition bringt. Dazu verfügt der SES Aero Road-Lenker über eine einzigartige Kompakt-Geometrie, eine durchdachte Ergonomie sowie über die Integrated Bar End Plugs von ENVE.

ALLE DETAILS
Der Smart ENVE System (SES) Aero Road-Lenker wird aus 100% uni-direktionaler Carbonfaser gefertigt – darum ist er der steifste und am stärksten Renn-orientierte Lenker im ENVE-Modellprogramm. Am SES Aero Road-Lenker lassen sich Züge und Leitungen von mechanischen und elektronischen Schaltsystemen intern verlegen, um noch die letzten Watt an Antriebsleistung einzusparen. Um die Integration von Elektronik-Schaltungen auf die Spitze zu treiben, passt sogar eine Shimano Di2 Junction-Box ins Lenkerende. Die Lenker-Bauform wurde im Windkanal und per CFD-Software auf maximale Aero-Effizienz ausgelegt. Die Aerodynamik wird am stärksten verbessert, indem der Fahrer in eine “schnellere” Sitzposition gebracht wird, die er auch über längere Strecken einnehmen kann, ohne dass seine Leistungsfähigkeit leidet. Diese günstigere Sitzposition erreichen wir durch einen schmaleren Oberlenker – der Fahrer nimmt automatisch eine windschlüpfigere Position ein. Der Unterlenker ist ausgestellt, um den Handgelenken mehr Platz zu bieten und um ein Vertrauen erweckendes Handling in technischen Sprints, Kriteriums-Rennen und auf Abfahrten zu erzielen.

Product Specs

Material Carbon
Lenkerbreite (Mitte-Mitte am Unterlenker) 40 cm, 42 cm, 44 cm, 46 cm
Lenkerbreite (Mitte-Mitte an den Bremsgriffen) 35 cm, 37 cm, 39cm, 41cm
Reichweite 79 mm
Lenker-Drop / -Rise 127 mm
Klemmdurchmesser 31.8
Torque Spec: Face Plate 5.5Nm
Torque Spec: Controls 6Nm-8Nm

You might also like

Road Stem

Starting at $265.00

Seatpost 300mm

Starting at $275.00

ENVE x Silca T-Ratchet + Ti-Torque Kit

Starting at $110.00

SES Aero Handlebar Clip-on Extensions

Starting at $350.00

SES Aero Road Handlebar

Starting at:
$
Please complete configuration to see price.
Add to Cart

Please select an option

SES Aero Road Handlebar

$250.00
Demo this Wheelset

Demo this Wheelset

Ride them and you'll know
Step 1
ENVE Customer Service will contact you to give a brief wheel specification consultation.
Step 2
ENVE will deliver your demo wheelset within 3 business days.
Step 3
Upon receipt you will have 14 days to demo your wheelset.
Step 4
Upon completion of 14 day demo period, repackage and return wheelset to ENVE using provided return shipping label.
Step 5
Purchase within 60 days and demo fee will be credited back to you.

Demo Start Date

Rotor Size

Demo Cost
$250.00
  • Includes shipping to and from ENVE
  • Wheelset delivered complete & ready to ride
    (Includes: Installed Tires, Rotors, Cassete & Emergency Repair Kit)

Stay up to speed with ENVE

SES Aero Road Handlebar

SKU# -
Starting at:
$
g
Please complete configuration to see price.

WHAT IT IS
An aerodynamically optimized road drop handlebar featuring the latest in electric drivetrain compatibility that will help you go faster through careful handlebar shaping and reducing the rider’s frontal area.

WHO IT’S FOR
Road cyclists and short course triathletes looking for maximum aero benefits.


WHY WE MADE IT
Your body accounts for the majority of the aerodynamic drag while riding. In order to achieve the most gains in terms of aero efficiency, one must first look at their position. The SES Aero Road Bar is proven in the wind-tunnel as not only a very fast bar in itself but also one that puts the rider into a more aerodynamic position. The SES Aero Road Bar also features a unique compact geometry, thoughtful ergonomics, and ENVE’s Integrated Bar End Plugs.

FULL DETAILS
The Smart ENVE System (SES) Aero Road Bar is made from 100% uni-directional carbon fiber and is the stiffest, most race oriented handlebar in the ENVE handlebar product line. The SES road bar features internal routing for mechanical and electronic systems to further save valuable watts. To further the integration with electronic groups, the bar now accommodates the housing of a junction box in the bar end. The shape of the bar is wind-tunnel and CFD tested for aero efficiency. The bulk of aero gains are made by putting the rider’s body in a fast position which can be maintained for long periods of time without sacrificing power output. Improved rider positioning is achieved by keeping the top of the bar narrow to naturally ease riders into a more aero position. The drops of the handlebar are flared for wrist clearance and confident handling in technical sprints, criteriums and descents.

Product Specs

Material Carbon Fiber
Width C to C in Drops 40 cm, 42 cm, 44 cm, 46 cm
Width C to C in Hoods 35 cm, 37 cm, 39cm, 41cm
Reach 77 mm
Drop/Rise 127 mm
Clamp Diameter 31.8

Reviews

You might also like

Carbon Road Hub

Starting at $1,350.00

Cross Disc Fork

Starting at $542.00

Road Disc Fork Speed Release

Starting at $599.00

Road Fork Rim Brake

Starting at $387.00

SES Aero Road Handlebar

Starting at:
$
g
Please complete configuration to see price.
Add to Cart

Please select an option

SES Aero Road Handlebar

$250.00
Demo this Wheelset

Demo this Wheelset

Ride them and you'll know
Step 1
ENVE Customer Service will contact you to give a brief wheel specification consultation.
Step 2
ENVE will deliver your demo wheelset within 3 business days.
Step 3
Upon receipt you will have 14 days to demo your wheelset.
Step 4
Upon completion of 14 day demo period, repackage and return wheelset to ENVE using provided return shipping label.
Step 5
Purchase within 60 days and demo fee will be credited back to you.

Demo Start Date

Rotor Size

Demo Cost
$250.00
  • Includes shipping to and from ENVE
  • Wheelset delivered complete & ready to ride
    (Includes: Installed Tires, Rotors, Cassete & Emergency Repair Kit)

Stay up to speed with ENVE